Painting at the Kreische Brewery, LaGrange, TX

20121013-182009.jpg

20121013-182052.jpg
I went out to the Kreische Brewery & Monument Hill State Park to either paint a landscape off of the famous cliff overlooking LaGrange, TX or a historic structure. This is and old smoke house built in the early 1800’s and was the perfect subject for a 8×10 canvas. I’ll finish it up tonight and post the final painting below.

Here’s a video of my Plein Air setup that’s makes me a walking ad for Walmart, but turns out to be a great acrylic mobile painting station. I’ve used this for about two years for hike-painting and mountain bike-painting (minus the stool). So, no excuses not to get out and paint now!! I think it’s pretty clear, but if had speech problems (dang tumor) just let me know and I’ll clarify. Hope it helps!!

4 thoughts on “Painting at the Kreische Brewery, LaGrange, TX”

Leave a Reply

