Moo Plein Air

Why am I painting this?: Another learning experience to accompany the last posting for plein air notes.

Image

Same procedure as before, but for the cows I found sticking to two colors was enough to make them appear like cows. Not sure I should have added so much highlight. I’ll try less next time.

I had to go back and further gray out the background to give depth and add white to take out some of the distant field’s “glow”.  The sky color is the really the “atmosphere” color, so I suppose mixing that in with any color would seem to push it back into the distance as long as it decreases the overall contrast.

Dog keep trying to drink from the brush-water jar. “Stop it”.

Leave a Reply

